CBS Atlanta

By Scott T. Sterling

There’s no two ways about it, rapidly rising country star Cole Swindell is a Georgia boy through and through.

“I went to a small high school in down in south Georgia. Terrell Academy is the name of it,” he said during a recent interview with Radio.com about his sporting life. “I graduated with about 23 people, so if you were the least bit athletic, you kind of had to play everything. So I played baseball, basketball, football, ran track and played golf. Georgia Southern [University] is my team. It’s where I went to college. It’s the only sport where they have an actual hat, so I just want to show support for my school. Georgia Southern was such a big part of me getting my start.”

[worldnow id=10213794 autoplay=true width=420 height=266 type=video]

The lifelong and diehard fan of the Atlanta Braves,who was recentlyhonored with commemorative…

View original post 238 more words