DudeYouCrazy

Leading into the LSU game last week, Andrew sprang a question on Chad and myself on the podcast that I have to admit, I did not see coming. He made us choose on the spot between Les Miles and Mark Richt if we were starting a football team, and I of course went with the coach of the Bulldogs. But, as I explained my choice, it became clearer and clearer to me that Richt’s era at UGA had been defined by the quarterback play. After suffering through Quincy Carter and his, let’s say, alleged love of skiing, it’s been a true Golden Age for UGA signal callers, highlighted by the young man currently under center. Richt, being a former college quarterback himself, undoubtedly knows the importance of the position, an importance magnified today by the complex offenses and off-the field responsibilities of the quarterback. Still, he has had the good fortune to recruit and develop…

View original post 1,378 more words