CBS Atlanta

ATLANTA – Today the Atlanta Braves and Major League Baseball released their tentative schedule for the 2014 season. A finalized schedule with start times will be released at a later date in the offseason.

The Braves open the 2014 regular season on Monday, March 31, at Milwaukee, with a three-game series versus the Milwaukee Brewers (March 31-April 2), then travel to Washington, D.C., for a three-game set against the Nationals, April 4-6.

Atlanta opens the home portion of the 2014 campaign on Tuesday, April 8, with a three-game set vs. the New York Mets, before playing host to the Nationals for a three-game weekend series, April 11-13.

The Braves play a total of eight interleague series (20 total interleague games), with four series (10 games) taking place at Turner Field. The Braves open the interleague portion of the 2014 campaign with a two-game series at home against the Boston Red…

View original post 1,316 more words